Review or Reset a Quiz

Using the E-Locker, you can review quizzes that students have taken and, if necessary, reset the quizzes. Resetting a quiz deletes the student's previous submission and allows the student to retake the quiz.

When you reset a quiz, you delete the student's submitted quiz. The quiz data is not stored. If you want to keep a record of the deleted attempt, print the quiz from Quiz Results before you reset the quiz.

To review or reset a quiz, follow these steps:

  1. On the Master menu, click E-Locker, and then click the Quizzes tab.

    the E-Locker Quizzes tab

  2. Click either Show Lesson Planner Quizzes or Show Class Quizzes.
  3. Select either All Classes or a specific class from the Class drop-down list.

    You can filter results by clicking the Filter icon, or change the order of items displayed in a column by clicking the column heading.

  4. Do either of the following:

    • To review a quiz, click Quiz Review Icon in the View column.

      The Quiz Results dialog box opens.

      Quizzes that must be reviewed to ensure accurate grading are marked as Review Needed.

    • To reset a quiz, click Quiz Reset Icon in the View column, and then click Confirm.


Copyright © Rediker Software, Inc. All rights reserved.